Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Posted 1 year ago |  Featured, MLB, Service Plays Reviews  |  2 comments

Here at Capper Reviews we choose to promote long-term results, rather than short-term success. If you want to know who’s hot over the last week, month or even for the calendar year, that information is widely available on our leaderboards pages. When we promote a particular expert, you can be assured that we are talking about a handicapper that has a proven track record for many years.

We have written articles about the handicapper of the decade Kyle Hunter, the #1 college basketball handicapper of all time Al McMordie, and two-time Hilton Super Contest winner Steve Fezzik.

We don’t just do puff pieces though, we’ve also exposed the likes of Stu Feiner, who we called the most notorious scammer in sports handicapping, We have been critical of the likes of Darin Notaro who goes by the alias Steve Stevens, and of course, Vegas Dave who we called the  Dan Bilzerian of sports betting.

Over the past two decades, the name Ben Burns has become synonymous with handicapping excellence. Burns’ reputation for taking down the biggest games is well documented. When Ben’s name comes to mind, many think about his history of success with football and hockey. Others will point out that his basketball stats are exemplary. He’s winning big (again) in both the college and pro ranks.

Insiders know that baseball just might be Ben’s very strongest sport. In fact, there are many who refer to him as “the best baseball capper in the game.” Let’s take a closer look. Ben has his share of detractors. If you don’t like “laying some extra juice,” you’re probably not a big fan. However, he seemingly silences the critics, each and every season.

As a former handicapper on our network, we still have access to Ben’s long-term baseball records, up until last year’s All-Star Break. At the time, he left to go exclusive at another site. Consistently profitable over the years, Burns was up +29.74 net games when he departed at the All-Star Break.

Like the other sports, Ben’s biggest plays are his best ones. When he left our network, his highest-rated baseball bets were on a $79,240 net profit run, including a perfect 8-0 streak with his last eight. We checked in with his new site and found that Ben closed last year’s playoffs on a 20-6 hot streak and that his top plays were 29-14 from the All-Star Break on.

In addition to consistently beating the books, Ben has taken down 6-figure MLB (and NFL) DFS scores. The photos in this article show Ben’s winnings with Fan Duel’s MLB Live Final in Las Vegas in 2014, and DraftKings King of the Beach tournament in the Bahamas in 2015. These are just a few of his many big wins with DFS.

Ben Burns Fanduel Check

While Burns is not with Capper Reviews any longer, you can still find many other profitable MLB handicappers on our baseball handicapper leaderboards.

Last year’s top handicapper with MLB at Capper Reviews was ProSportsPicks, their data driven picks hit at a rate better than 61.5 percent, for a profit of $31,970 for dime players.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

2 comments on Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!


Greg Fratten

I can’t speak on the man’s baseball bets, but I can sure as shit tell you he nails it with college hoops. I am hitting better than 70 percent with hi NCAAB for the last few weeks at Wagertalk!


CHADSWATSON

Call mee my bud. 647 228 5321

More Reading

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Michigan vs Washington CFB Playoff Preview and Prediction January 8, 2024.

2 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

Michigan comes in as the #1 seed, and Washington is the #2 seed. It's the fourth time we've seen the top two seeds meet in the Final, but the #2 seed has won three straight versus the #2 seed.

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Oregon vs Liberty Fiesta Bowl Preview and Prediction January 1, 2024.

3 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

The Flames have beaten every team that was put in front of them, but this is such a major step up in class. Liberty ranked 119th nationally in strength of schedule, while Oregon ranked 9th.

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Georgia vs Florida State Orange Bowl Preview and Prediction December 30, 2023

3 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

For the first time in history an undefeated Power Five Conference champion has been left out of the playoffs. While Florida State fans are left reeling, the defending champion Georgia Bulldogs dropped five spots from 1st to 6th after losing by just three points to Alabama.

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Tennessee vs Iowa Citrus Bowl Preview and Prediction January 1, 2024

3 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

The Citrus Bowl will feature the Iowa Hawkeyes and the Tennessee Volunteers in Orlando on New Years Day. This certainly isn't the most highly anticipated matchup of the day. It has been said that watching Iowa's offense is right up there with watching paint dry.

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Texas vs Washington Sugar Bowl Preview and Prediction January 1, 2024.

3 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

While there was plenty of controversy about the four teams selected for the College Football Playoffs, nobody can dispute that these two teams deserve to be here. Washington upset the Oregon Ducks as a double digit underdog in the PAC12 Championship Game to finish the season with a perfect 13-0…

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Michigan vs Alabama Rose Bowl Preview and Prediction January 1, 2024.

3 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

Michigan survived mid-season controversy and the absence of their head coach in their final three regular season games. They come into the College Football playoffs as the #1 seed with a 13-0 record after beating Ohio State and then Iowa in the BIG10 Championship Game.

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

LSU vs Florida State NCAAF Week 1 Preview and Prediction September 3, 2023

7 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

This game has a potential revenge angle after the Tigers lost 24-23 on a missed extra point with zeros on the clock in Week 1 versus Florida State last year. Both these teams are ranked in the Top 10 in the country in the first edition of the AP Top…

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Clemson Tigers vs Duke Blue Devils NCAAF Week 1 Preview and Prediction September 4, 2023

7 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

Dabo Swinney's team is looking to return to the College Football Playoffs in 2023. Last year's 11-3 campaign ended with a loss to Tennessee in the Orange Bowl. Cade Klubnik threw for 320 yards, no touchdowns and a pair on interceptions on 30-of-54 passing in the loss.

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Ohio State Buckeyes vs Indiana Hoosiers NCAAF Week 1 Preview and Prediction September 2, 2023

7 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

The Hoosiers will open the season as a home underdog, and the bookmakers are giving them a four touchdown spread against Ohio State. The Buckeyes won 56-14 at home versus Indiana last year, covering the spread of -39.5. The Hoosiers have just two wins in the BIG10 the last two…

Meet Ben Burns, The Best Baseball Handicapper in the World Since 2000!

Boise State Broncos vs Washington Huskies NCAAF Week 1 Preview and Prediction September 2, 2023

7 months ago |  Betting Previews and Predictions, NCAAF

Boise State comes in as defending Mountain West Champions, going undefeated in conference play and winning 10 games overall last year. They didn't play any ranked teams last season, but they did play a team from the PAC12. They lost 34-17 to Oregon State in Week 1 of the 2022…