Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj


We first wrote about Vegas Dave four years ago, calling him the “Dan Bilzerian of Sports Betting“. While we were critical of his lack of transparency, and we warned readers that there was no way to know how often he won or lost, we were actually quite complimentary. We acknowledged his wins with the Royals in the World Series, the Broncos in the Super Bowl and Holly Holm’s upset win over Ronda Rousey.

A good chunk of the profits from those bets would end up being spent on legal fees, and payment to the court after pleading guilty to misdemeanor crimes involving fraudulently using other people’s Social Security numbers to place bets at casinos. The fact that Darin Notaro, AKA Steve Stevens would launch an attack on Vegas Dave seems almost comical, considering all they seem to have in common.

Pot Calling Kettle Black

It might be over 20 years ago now, but Notaro himself is a convicted fraudster who spent time in jail for a telemarketing scam that targeted senior citizens. When his TV show aired on CNBC back in 2013, he was called out as a fraud by the likes of Todd Fuhrman and Bob Voulgaris.

Everything he said about Vegas Dave in his recent hit piece on Youtube was true, and he’s probably doing people a favor by exposing one of the betting world’s biggest frauds. The truth of the matter is that nobody knows for sure how many games either of these guys win or lose, because they both go to great lengths to keep their records hidden. Vegas Dave might be guilty of more deceptive sales tactics, but it was just two years ago that we published an article about Steve Stevens suggesting on social media that he pays Major League Umpires for “inside information“.

We’ve said it before and we will say it again. You should NEVER buy picks from a handicapper who can’t show a long term record of independently documented picks. Any claims of success that are not backed up by proof, are almost always false. The handicappers on our leaderboards are all documented by a third-party.

Our Documented Handicapper Leaderboards

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Billy Eager

Did Vegas Dave bet the Chiefs in the Super Bowl? I never saw him bragging about a big win, so I assume he lost?

More Reading

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

Meet Joe D'Amico, The Most Authentic Sports Handicapper on the Planet

3 weeks ago |  Capper Reviews Report, Featured, Service Plays Reviews

While his fast-talking, bold and braggadocious style isn't for everyone, we can assure you that Joe D'Amico doesn't just talk the talk, he walks the walk. All his picks are documented, not only here at Capper Reviews, but also at several other major handicapping websites.

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

Who The Hell Bets 4.5 Million On The Super Bowl? Meet Mattress Mack

5 months ago |  Capper Reviews Report, Featured, NFL

According to Caesars Sportsbook, "Mattress Mack" has placed the single-largest mobile sports wager of all-time with a $4.5 million bet on the Cincinnati Bengals.

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

Rocky "Rocketman" Atkinson - The World's Best NFL Handicapper in 2021

5 months ago |  Capper Reviews Report, Service Plays Reviews

Rocky has a philosophy of quality over quantity, and his selective approach has paid dividends to the tune of a 70% win rate in 2021. While that answers the question: "what have you done for me lately?", he's a seasoned veteran with dozens of Top 5 finishes with major pro…

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

Betting on Stocks? 5 YouTube Channels You Should Consider Following

1 year ago |  Capper Reviews Report

Perhaps getting your investment advice from a group of millennials on a Reddit forum isn't a very well thought out plan. That's particularly true when their top stock pick (GME) is a company that is currently trading at 20 x pre-Covid levels, despite a failing business model.

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

UpickTrade - Who Are They? Sponsorship Deal With Vegas Golden Knights

1 year ago |  Capper Reviews Report, Service Plays Reviews

Never heard of UPickTrade? You are most likely not alone. On Wednesday, February 24, 2021, the NHL team Vegas Golden Knights announced an eyebrow-raising multi-year partnership with Mexico-based UpickTrade, a service selling sports picks recommendations to sports bettors

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

The Hottest Female Handicappers On The Internet In 2021

1 year ago |  Capper Reviews Report

Who are the hottest women in sports betting 2021? We have compiled a list of accomplished women with their finger on the pulse for you to keep your eye on.

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

The Best Sports Handicappers on Twitter 2021

1 year ago |  Capper Reviews Report

we now live in an era where many of the things we used to pay for are now available for free. Things like music, movies, books, recipes and so much more are all available for free online. Some people have decided to turn to Twitter for free sports tips

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

Who's The Best Sports Handicapper in America Over The Last Decade? - Meet Kyle Hunter

1 year ago |  Featured, Service Plays Reviews

The soft spoken and mild mannered Hunter doesn't fit the mold of your typical fast talking, obnoxious touts that sell their wares on Twitter and "The Gram".

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

Who's Making Money With Colin Cowherd's "Blazin' 5" NFL Picks? (Week 14, 2020)

2 years ago |  Capper Reviews Report, Service Plays Reviews

This weekly segment on Fox Sports features one of the most recognizable personalities in sports media (Colin Cowherd), providing his Top 5 NFL gambling picks each week.

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

The Best NFL Handicapper in the World in 2020!

2 years ago |  NFL

Some of the most recognizable names in the industry are nowhere to be found on the leaderboards. Legendary professionals like Scott "The Bulldog" Rickenbach, Jim Feist and Jesse Schule are off to slow starts by their standards

Get Expert Free Picks Straight To Your Inbox

Holler Box