Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns


Dallas Stars vs. New York Rangers
Take Under 6 Goals
By Ben Burns


Both these teams are off high-scoring games and games here have been pretty high-scoring all season. That said, an O/U line of six gives us a lot of room to work with. Keep in mind that the Stars average only 2.5 goals per road game.

When these teams met a little over a month ago, at Dallas, the O/U line was 5.5. (It opened at 5.5u125 and closed at 5.5u15.) The result? A 2-0 final score. Nine of the Stars’ last 13 visits to MSG have also fallen below the number.

The Stars, who have seen seven of 11 “non-conference” games stay below the total, will be playing a road game with an O/U line of six for just the second time. The first? A 2-1 final at Nashville. Don’t be surprised if this one also proves a little lower-scoring than expected.

Ben Burns was 6-1 on Monday, including a PERFECT 3-0 on the ice. Through the first 16 days of 2017, he’s now 62-34 overall, good for 18.8 net units of profit. Over the past few seasons, Burns has delivered more than 57 net winners of pure NHL profit. His latest “Personal Favorite” goes today!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

More Reading

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

Betting on Stocks? 5 YouTube Channels You Should Consider Following

7 months ago |  Capper Reviews Report

Perhaps getting your investment advice from a group of millennials on a Reddit forum isn't a very well thought out plan. That's particularly true when their top stock pick (GME) is a company that is currently trading at 20 x pre-Covid levels, despite a failing business model.

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

UpickTrade - Who Are They? Sponsorship Deal With Vegas Golden Knights

8 months ago |  Capper Reviews Report, Service Plays Reviews

Never heard of UPickTrade? You are most likely not alone. On Wednesday, February 24, 2021, the NHL team Vegas Golden Knights announced an eyebrow-raising multi-year partnership with Mexico-based UpickTrade, a service selling sports picks recommendations to sports bettors

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

Steve Stevens Calling Out Vegas Dave is Like Cardi B Slut Shaming Nicki Minaj

8 months ago |  Capper Reviews Report, Featured

The fact that Darin Notaro, AKA Steve Stevens would launch an attack on Vegas Dave seems almost comical, considering all they seem to have in common.

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

The Hottest Female Handicappers On The Internet In 2021

9 months ago |  Capper Reviews Report

Who are the hottest women in sports betting 2021? We have compiled a list of accomplished women with their finger on the pulse for you to keep your eye on.

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

The Best Sports Handicappers on Twitter 2021

9 months ago |  Capper Reviews Report

we now live in an era where many of the things we used to pay for are now available for free. Things like music, movies, books, recipes and so much more are all available for free online. Some people have decided to turn to Twitter for free sports tips

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

Who's The Best Sports Handicapper in America Over The Last Decade? - Meet Kyle Hunter

10 months ago |  Featured, Service Plays Reviews

The soft spoken and mild mannered Hunter doesn't fit the mold of your typical fast talking, obnoxious touts that sell their wares on Twitter and "The Gram".

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

Who's Making Money With Colin Cowherd's "Blazin' 5" NFL Picks? (Week 14, 2020)

11 months ago |  Capper Reviews Report, Service Plays Reviews

This weekly segment on Fox Sports features one of the most recognizable personalities in sports media (Colin Cowherd), providing his Top 5 NFL gambling picks each week.

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

The Best NFL Handicapper in the World in 2020!

1 year ago |  NFL

Some of the most recognizable names in the industry are nowhere to be found on the leaderboards. Legendary professionals like Scott "The Bulldog" Rickenbach, Jim Feist and Jesse Schule are off to slow starts by their standards

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

Professional Handicapper Wins Big With NBA Finals 2020

1 year ago |  NBA

There will be a long list of guys cashing winning Lakers tickets this year, but how many of those guys also had the Raptors last year? Or the MVP winner in both the last two years? Or a perfect NBA Finals card in three of the last four years?

Stars vs. Rangers Free Pick January 17, 2017 – Ben Burns

The Truth About Buying Sports Betting Picks - Why Buy Picks Online?

2 years ago |  Capper Reviews Report, Featured

Should you pay for picks? Before answering this question, you need to be honest with yourself about what your expectations are. The fact is (and this isn't really a secret) that gambling isn't designed to be profitable for the player.

Get Expert Free Picks Straight To Your Inbox

Holler Box